King of Elips -1- Throne Room

He, The King of Elips Continent
1

“Advancement”
Throne Room

We’re here, in the throne room.

*twitch*

I stand in front of my friends, the strongest generals of Ascardia.

*twitch*

There’s Growle, Rusha *twitch* , and Rilia *twitch* .

“…” *twitch-twitch*

Somehow, seeing the last two faces irritate me. I took a step closer between the two. Calling their names respectively, while releasing a bit of power through my palms. With a short “Yes?”, they replied and shift their attentions to my face. I give them a smile while raising my arms instantly, then-

“TWHACK!!!*

I swing down the gray tonfas that I materialized in both arms, forcing the two faces to kiss the castle’s marble floor.

“Pfft…” *chuckle* That’s my queen Ayla, trying not to laugh too hard.

Growle let out a small sigh and mumble about something like “… they never learn, do they…?”, while massaging his forehead. Although my irritation seems to calmed down, I can’t remember what they have done to make me this pissed. I always gave them the  appropriate punishment for their misbehave and incompetence, but… I really can’t tell what the hell that they have done. Growle now have fixed his posture and stand in a military posture. With his eyes he signaling me to continue.

“Stand up… I want all of you, generals, to be present at the Circle Room in fifteen minutes.”

After confirming a nod from Growle, I turn around and ignore Rusha that groaning “Wh…y…?” and Rilia that… panting “Ahn~ Yats… you’re as spontaneous as usual”. What a pain, they’re. Organizing my breath and correcting my posture, I walk forward toward her, my beloved queen.

A round shaped face, a pair of eyes that glittering just like the starry night, accompanied by that elegant silver and long eyelashes. Her long white hair flowing flawlessly from her crown to her hip, and one that soothes my heart… her smile on that reddish pink coloured small lips of her.

As I aproach her, she give me that smile to me, and I smiled back. That precious smile, I will make sure she wil never lose it. I will protect her, conquer this world, and erase all the filth that plaguing it. I will achieve those, and never failed her…

Hmmm…?

Fail?

Somehow I feel a bit ticklish… and angry at the same time. Failure isn’t an option! Nothing in this world can stand against me!

“Yatz?” A small beautiful voice wakes me up from that train of though.

“Anything wrong?” Ayla asks in a worried tone.

“Ah… it’s nothing, my queen.” I replied.

I reach  my right hand toward her while bowing a litte and say:
“Then, lets go to the Circle Room, my queen.”

“Yes, my king.” She answered with a bright smile.

Exiting the Throne Room, Ayla and walk side-by-side. Her small right arm wraped around my left elbow. Birds chirps can be heard as we walking at east hall, iluminated by the light of the mornig sun.

I can see that she enjoys it, the morning scenery that being displayed now. The leaves that dance with the morning breeze, the birds that landed on one branch then hop here and there to another branches, the rabbits that jump happily…
Such a calming scenery.

Taking a glance at her, there’s a smile that more captivating than the morning light.

“Your smile sure are beautiful, Ayla.”

“…thanks, Yatz.”

She avert her gaze, but I still can see that cute blushing face of your, Ayla. I reach Ayla arm that wraped around my elbow with my right arm, and hold it gently.

“This morning scene will never gone from Ascardia.”

I take a deep breath and continue”

“I have said this a thousand times, but I will say it again Ayla. I will protect that smile of yours, and this country. We will conquer this world to erase the filths that tainted it. With both of our power, nothing can stop us.”

“Certainly my king, Yatz. We’re the ones that bestowed the middle name of ‘di’ will lead this world to the righteousness.”

After saying that, she give another smile to me, and there’s some fammiliar glint in her eyes…

 

the glint that will grow in every battle and war, that will make her power rise, that will make her unstopable, that will lead this world into…

¿∼—~?

Published by

Djajapena

Masih belajar menulis dan menggambar. Still learning how to write and draw.

Leave a comment